Yesterday came news that Star Wars: The Force Awakens would officially be released on digital HD on April 1 and on DVD and Blu-ray on April 5. With all the special features listed, the only detail on the deleted scenes was that deleted scenes would be included (“Plus deleted scenes!”). Well, today we have some specifics including a complete breakdown of what deleted scenes to expect.

Here’s a list of which Force Awakens deleted scenes will be included next month:

• Finn And The Villager
• Jakku Message
• X-wings Prepare For Lightspeed
• Kylo Searches The Falcon
• Snow Speeder Chase
• Finn Will Be Fine

Don’t expect much in the way of huge revelations from these clips (“Finn Will Be Fine” sounds like exactly that; Finn wakes up at the end of the movie and says he’s OK), but it will be interesting to see whatever footage was cut and why.

A better question would be, if we’re only getting about 3 minutes of deleted scenes on for this release, will there ever be more footage released, perhaps for a box set somewhere down the line? We know that there were at least 25 minutes of footage cut from Star Wars: The Force Awakens, and the rumors were there was a lot of Maz Kanata left on the cutting room floor. Will any of that ever see the light of day? J.J. Abrams has already said there will be no extended or director’s cut of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, so we’ll just have to hold out for the eventual massive set, not unlike Marvel’s big Phase 1 and Phase 2 releases.

More From Sasquatch 92.1 FM