The NFL announced the finalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2021 and fan favorite DE Jared Allen is on the list.

Allen made the finalist list in his first year of eligibly along with QB Peyton Manning, WR Calvin Johnson, and DE Charles Woodson. Those four along with 11 others make up the list of modern-era players to make it one step closer to football immortality.

The Hall of Fame Selection Committee started with a list of 130 players in September, in November they narrowed that list down to 25. The full 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee will meet on 'Selection Saturday', the day before the Super Bowl, to vote one final time to determine the class of 2021.

Sasquatch 92.1 FM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The H.O.F selection by-laws say that "between four and eight new members will be selected." The class of 2021 will be announced during the NFL Honors broadcast on Saturday, February 6th. The Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2021 will be enshrined on Sunday, August 8th in Canton, Ohio.

Allen played for the Vikings from 2008 to 2013 after a trade with the Kansas City Chiefs. During his time wearing purple and gold, he was selected to four Pro Bowls, sacked opposing QBs 85 times, had 329 tackles, 4 interceptions and 1 glorious touchdown.

Here is the full list from of the finalists:

  • Jared Allen, DE
  • Ronde Barber, DB
  • Tony Boselli, T
  • LeRoy Butler, S
  • Alan Faneca, G
  • Torry Holt, WR
  • Calvin Johnson, WR
  • John Lynch, FS
  • Peyton Manning, QB
  • Clay Matthews, LB
  • Sam Mills, LB
  • Richard Seymour, DE/DT
  • Zach Thomas, LB
  • Reggie Wayne, WR

This play ALONE should get him into the Hall of Fame! SKOL!!

Top 5 Worst Minnesota Vikings Quarterbacks

More From Sasquatch 92.1 FM